Directorate of Economics & Statistics, Karnataka

The statistical system in Karnataka consists of the Directorate of Economics and Statistics (DES) And the Statistical Divisions in other departments of the Government (DSD).

The headquarters of the DES is situated at the State capital (Bangalore) and is headed by the Director. It is functionally organised into seven technical divisions each headed by a Joint Director and one Administration and Accounts Division headed by the Administrative Officer in the rank of a Deputy Director.

The DES is responsible for providing the necessary database for formulation of programme and policies by the State.

Directorate of Economics and Statistics,
I Stage, 7th Floor
Multi-storeyed Building,
Dr. B. R. Ambedkar Veedhi,
Bangalore. 560 001

Telephone No: 22253758
Fax : 091-80-22353826
EPABX Nos :091-80-22353829/830/832

Web :