Department of Collegiate Education, Karnataka

Established in the year 1960, the Department of Collegiate Education has brought degree level education within the reach of the common man.

The department through six regional offices administers 350 Govt. Degree colleges and 297 Private Aided colleges, spread over 8 universities in the state.

The department has six regional offices in Bangalore, Mysore, Mangalore, Shimoga, Dharwad and Gulbarga headed by Joint Directors.
O/o.Commissioner for Collegiate Education,
IInd Floor, DTE Building,
Palace Road, Bangalore - 560 001

Ph: 080-22263327
Fax: 080-22283758
E-mail :

Web :